Online Classes and Webinars

Monthly Writing Webinars

Monthly writing webinars held on Zoom are taught by Sharon DeBartolo Carmack, MFA. They are 60-90 minutes and include time for questions. The cost is $30 per webinar. Scroll down to enroll in the webinar you’re interested in and to pay through PayPal. The sessions are not recorded. No cancellations, refunds, or rescheduling less than 24 hours in advance.

Writing Your Family History

Tuesday, 23 Mar. 2021, 12:30 pm Pacific / 1:30 pm Mountain / 2:30 pm Central / 3:30 pm Eastern / 7:30 pm UK

Learn how to research and write your family history as a nonfiction story, putting ancestors into historical context.

Suggested reading:

Writing Your Spiritual Memoir

Tuesday, 20 Apr. 2021, 12 pm Pacific / 1 pm Mountain / 2 pm Central / 3 pm Eastern / 8 pm UK

Learn how to write your spiritual journey as a compelling memoir.

Suggested reading:

  • The Art of Spiritual Writing: How to Craft Prose that Engages and Inspires Your Readers by Vinita Hampton Wright

Online Classes

Salt Lake Community College

     Tracing Immigrant Origins

     Writing Life Stories

     Genealogy and Family History Writing

     Preparation for Certification I and II